Sunrise

Sunrise, A word I despise.

The sun neither rises nor sets,

It is the earth that rotates.

These are the type of thoughts that give me low grades.

One thought on “Sunrise

  1. I suppose it may have been called sunrise and sunset by those first seeing it happen, and it has been called sunrise/sunset ever since. Did Columbus argued that the sun didn’t rise, but rather the earth rotated. I should know the answer to that, but I have forgotten. Now that I think about it, what would we properly name it to be accurate? Now that I’ve thought and thought, I feel enlightened about the sun, although I really know little about it. Thanks for making me think. Blessings to you…

    Liked by 1 person

Anything To Say!

