Pop Tarts and Me

Until a few days ago, I had never seen a pop tart, I was not sure what it was or what it looked like. All I knew at that time was that the American people loved it.

The first time I heard of a pop tart was when I was watching Jerry Seinfeld’s stand up on YouTube. He talked about how the shape of the pop tart was the same as that of the box. And how the nutritional value of the pop tart and the box were the same too.

A few days ago I was given two boxes of pop tarts.

  1. Cherry
  2. Strawberry

I thought, “Yeah, finally I can see what it is”. I was curious to see what it tasted like. But I wouldn’t say that I was “excited”. That’s because I have a rule. I never use words like the words “amazing” or “excited” for stuff like this. I am saving them for something special.

So I opened up the cherry pop tart box. The reason I did not open the other one was because I don’t like strawberries. They look sweet but they taste like red spherical mild salt. They deceived me.

So I opened up the cherry pop tart box. There were these foil packets. Each of them had two pop tarts. I followed the instructions and bit into it.

I hate it.

</Strider>

2 thoughts on “Pop Tarts and Me

Anything To Say!

